Florida State / College of Law / Faculty and Administration / Administration


Florida State University College of Law has an administration that is highly accessible to students, faculty and alumni, and is dedicated to enhancing the learning environment at the College of Law.

  • Manuel A. Utset, Jr.
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairsand William & Catherine VanDercreek Professor

  • David E. Landau
    Associate Dean for International Programs and Assistant Professor

  • David L. Markell
    Associate Dean for Environmental Programs and Steven M. Goldstein Professor

  • Mark B. Seidenfeld
    Associate Dean for Research and Patricia A. Dore Professor of Administrative Law

  • Nancy Benavides
    Associate Dean for Student Affairs

  • Rosanna Catalano
    Associate Dean for Placement and Director of the Business Law Certificate Program

  • Janeia Daniels Ingram
    Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

  • Catherine Miller
    Assistant Dean for Administration

  • Jeanne B. Curtin
    Director of Development

  • Becky B. Shepherd
    Director of Alumni Affairs and Annual Fund
  • Faye Jones
    Professor and Director of Research Center

  • Elizabeth Farrell
    Associate Director of Research Center

  • Jennifer Kessinger
    Director of Admissions

  • Deborah Hood Gautier
    Assistant Director of Admissions and Recruiting

  • Elizabeth Boyette
    Director of Academic Programs

  • Christi N. Morgan
    Director of Communications

  • Rachael E. Seitz
    Assistant Director of Communications

  • Nathan Moon

    Assistant Director of the Placement Office

  • Matt Mortimer

    Director of Technology

  • Janine Welch

    Director of Finance

  • Holly Crosby
    Assistant Director of Finance