Faculty Members Honored

Press Date
April 26, 2024
Natalia Rivera-Pacheco speaks about her Public Interest Law Center experiences after being recognized as the Outstanding Clinical Student Advocate Award recipient.

Professors Justin Sevier and Steve Johnson

Congratulations to two of our outstanding faculty members who have been selected for top awards. Justin Sevier, our Charles W. Ehrhardt professor of litigation, was selected to receive FSU’s 2023-2024 Distinguished Teacher Award, which is the university’s most prestigious honor for teaching. It is presented to one faculty member at the university annually. Nominations for the student-oriented award are submitted by students and alumni. We are delighted Professor Sevier was selected for this much-deserved honor! You can read more about his dedication and engaging teaching style in an FSU article about the award. Professor Sevier received the award at a special university ceremony earlier this week.

At the same ceremony, Steve Johnson, our Dunbar family professor, received FSU’s Outstanding Graduate Teaching award for being outstanding in the many aspects of teaching which contribute to successful teaching and learning.