Law Day Celebration 2020

Press Date
May 1, 2020
Katie Mesa

Kathryn Mesa

Tallahassee—Today is Law Day, and while we are missing our in-person event with Legal Services of North Florida (LSNF) and Legal Aid Foundation of Tallahassee, we are virtually celebrating our outstanding students for their pro bono work. More than 60 graduating 3Ls went above and beyond our graduation pro bono requirement this year! The students listed below completed at least 40 hours of pro bono service and are being recognized with special certificates and challenge coins from LSNF. The coins, which are also given to practicing attorneys for outstanding pro bono commitment, signify these students’ extraordinary service. Additionally, we are recognizing Kathryn Mesa with our Blaise N. Gamba Outstanding Pro Bono Award for her more than 450 hours of pro bono service—the most of any graduate! She completed her pro bono service at ACLU of Florida and the Second Judicial Circuit, while being a dedicated student leader at FSU Law. Please join me in congratulating all of our outstanding, service-minded students! For more details, view this video featuring and honoring our students.


2020 FSU Law Challenge Coin Recipients:

Raul Alvarez
Shannon Anderson
Barbara Andrade
Elisabeth Avilla
Michael Bacallao
Allison Barkett
Jordan Botsch
Lauren Brooker
Edward Brower
Elizabeth Butler
Sarah Carter
Ryan Colon
Daniela Donoso
Evan Drake
Taylor Fleming
Karina Flores
Craig Gaver
Kate Gawin
Susan Givens
Erica Gloyd
Caitlin Harden
Cailynn Houlihan
Camille Infantolino
Young Kang
Ethan Katz
Austin Kirtley
Adam Kraus
Benjamin Lagos
Alexandra Lavelle
Gabriel Lopez
Heather Raya Lopez
Michael Maloney

Meaghan Maus
Kathryn Mesa
Emily Michel
Evan Mishkin
Nicole Molner
Osvaldo Morejon Parra
Ashlin Morgan
Jordan Moss
Trevor Mylin
Oma Nations
Stefanie-Jo Osborn
Tiffany Osei-Owusu
Nicole Peet
Anastacia Pirrello
Nicholas Poppell
Alexander Purpuro
Breanna Raspopovich
Machaella Reisman
Tommy Richmond
Taylor Schock
Alessandro Secino
Brendan Shearman
Deborah Huveldt Sier
Eleanor Sills
Sydney Simmons
Jared Sutherland
Mikayla Taylor
Katherine van Dijk
Amanda Varrone
Robert Walters
Nathan Weinbaum