Nine FSU Law Students Serving as Legislative Interns

Press Date
March 13, 2020
2019-20 Legislative Interns with Florida House Speaker José Oliva
2019-20 Legislative Interns with Florida House Speaker José Oliva


TALLAHASSEE — Nine FSU Law students are serving in the current class of 12 legislative interns! The Florida House of Representatives Legislative Intern Program is an excellent opportunity for students who are interested in the legislative process to obtain first-hand knowledge of the process and to participate in the work of the legislative branch of state government. Interns are assigned to various House committees, subcommittees and leadership offices. Their assignments include research, bill drafting and analysis, oversight activities and other tasks relating to policy or fiscal areas. The students have been serving since October and their internships will end on March 20.

Pictured front row (L-R) are FSU master’s of public administration student Alexandra Webb (Majority Leader's Office), 2L Bailey Cunningham (Health & Human Services Committee), 2L Estefania Fakes (Public Integrity & Ethics Committee) and 2L Abby Salter (Commerce Committee). Pictured back row (L-R) are 3L Aubrey Etheridge (State Affairs Committee), 3L Dana Keller (Ways and Means Committee), FSU master’s of applied American politics and policy student Lauren Paul (Majority Leader's Office), 2L Hannah DuShane (Judiciary Committee), Speaker of the House José Oliva, 2L Kassie Satterly (Education Committee), FSU master’s in international affairs student Samuel McLane (Office of the Clerk), 2L Matthew Henderson (Democratic Leader's Office) and 2L Christina Castillo (Rules Committee).