Environmental Distinguished Lecture Series

Each semester the Journal of Land Use & Environmental Law brings the nation's foremost scholars in Land Use & Environmental Law to the campus of Florida State University and the pages of the Journal. A lecturer's presentation is given at Florida State Law each semester, with the paper itself appearing in the proceeding issue of the Journal.

2017-18: (Spring 2018) Tom Merrill, Columbia Law School
(Fall 2017) Vicki Been, New York University School of Law

2016-17: (Spring 2017) Nicole Stelle Garnett, University of Notre Dame Law School
(Fall 2016) Robert Percival, University of Maryland School of Law

2015-16: (Spring 2016) Carol M. Rose, Yale Law School & the University of Arizona College of Law
(Fall 2015) Jonathan Wiener, Duke University

2014-15: (Spring 2015) Katrina M. Wyman, New York University School of Law 
(Fall 2014) David E. Adelman, University of Texas at Austin School of Law

2013-14: Ann E. Carlson, UCLA School of Law

2012-13: Wendy E. Wagner, University of Texas at Austin

2011-12: Spring 2012, 25th Anniversary Symposium

Josh Eagle, University of South Carolina
Alison Rieser, University of Hawaii at Mānoa
William H. Rodgers, Jr., University of Washington
John D. Echeverria, Vermont Law School
Dr. Richard McLaughlin, Texas A&M University
Dr. Michael Allan Wolf, University of Florida College of Law

2010-2011: (Spring 2011) Jody Freeman, Harvard Law School
(Fall 2010) Kirsten Engel, University of Arizona

2009-10: (Spring 2010) G. Tracy Mehan III, The Cadmus Group
(Fall 2009) Tony Arnold, University of Louisville

2008-09: (Spring 2009) Hope Babcock, Georgetown University
(Fall 2008) John C. Nagle, University of Notre Dame

2007-08: (Spring 2008) Jutta Brunnee, University of Toronto
(Fall 2007) Julian Conrad Juergensmeyer, Georgia State University

2006-07: (Spring 2007) Daniel A. Farber, University of California at Berkley
(Fall 2006) Janet Neuman, Lewis & Clark Law School

2005-06: (Spring 2006) Douglas A. Kysar, Cornell Law School
(Fall 2005) James Salzman, Duke University

2004-05: (Spring 2005) Robert L. Fischman, Indiana University at Bloomington
(Fall 2004) Robin Kundis Craig, Indiana University at Indianapolis

2003-04: (Spring 2004) Lee Breckinridge, Northeastern University
(Fall 2003) A. Dan Tarlock, Chicago-Kent College of Law

2002-03: Holly Doremus, University of California — Davis

2001-02: Fred P. Bosselman, Chicago-Kent College of Law

2000-01: Barton H. (Buzz) Thompson, Jr., Stanford University

1999-00: Lakshman Guruswamy, University of Tulsa

1998-99: Oliver Houck, Tulane University

1997-98: Eric T. Freyfogle, University of Illinois

1996-97: Richard J. Lazarus, Georgetown University

1995-96: Vicki Been, Harvard University

1994-95: Steven G. Davison, University of Baltimore

1993-94: Michael C. Blumm, Lewis & Clark Law School

1991-92: Dan Mandelker, Washington University — St. Louis

1990-91: Edith Brown Weiss, Georgetown University

1989-90: Joseph L. Sax, University of California — Berkeley

1988-89: Charles Siemon, Esq., Siemon, Larson & Purdy

1987-88: William H. Rodgers, Jr., University of Washington

1986-87: James L. Huffman, Lewis & Clark Law School

The series is made possible by contributions to the Journal, particularly the continuing support of the Environmental & Land Use Law Section of The Florida Bar.

title-inside title-centered